Call for Session Proposals

The call for 2021 ASM Biothreats session proposals is closed. Thank you for submitting your proposed topics and speakers for consideration for next years’ meeting. 

Certificate of Attendance

Registration Receipt

The Certificate of Attendance will be sent to all registered attendees on Monday, February 10 via email.  Meeting registration receipts can be obtained by logging back into the registration site.  Please email if you have questions or concerns regarding your Certificate of Attendance or registration receipt.

2020 Biothreats Sponsors

The American Society for Microbiology thanks the official sponsors of 2020 Biothreats for their generous support.

Silver Tier Sponsors:








Layard Sponsor:


Program Committee

Jason Huntley, Co-Chair
University of Toledo, Toledo, OH 

Anthony Griffiths, Co-Chair
Boston University School of Medicine, Boston, MA

Matthew Lawrenz
University of Louisville School of Medicine, Louisville, KY

Anna Honko
Boston University School of Medicine, Boston, MA

Carol Sabourin
Biomedical Advanced Research and Development Authority (BARDA), Washington, DC

Marshall Bloom
Rocky Mountain Laboratories, Hamilton, MT

Monica Borucki
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, Livermore, CA

Alfredo Torres
University of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston, TX

H. Carl Gelhaus
MRI Global, Kansas City, MO